Thursday, July 5, 2012

New Faces Sworn in at Olean School Board Reorganizational Meeting

Some new and some familiar faces were sworn in at the reorganizational meeting fo the Olean School board earlier this week. Ira Katzenstein in his third term on the board, was elected president. He's held the office of president two other times, and was also vice president twice. Michael Martello, who was absent from the meeting, was elected vice president. Newly-elected board member Amy Giachetti, re-elected board member Laurie Branch and Superintendent Colleen Taggerty were all sworn in. Regular board meetings will be held the first and third Tuesdays of each month.

No comments:

Post a Comment